City councillors, MSPs and MP

City councillors

North Kelvin community councillors are your local representatives. You are also represented by Glasgow City Councillors, depending on whether you live in the Hillhead, Maryhill or Canal areas of the ward (see map below or check online).

The wards in the community council area are divided by Queen Margaret Drive and by the Canal/Maryhill Road/Garscube Road.

map of ward boundary

You can find out who your councillors are by entering your postcode on the City Council website. Click on any of the names listed to find contact/surgery details.

Contact details

Hillhead (Ward 11)

Maryhill (Ward 15)

Canal (Ward 16)

Scottish and UK Parliaments

Your parliamentary representatives are:

  • the MSP for Glasgow Kelvin and list MSPs for Glasgow
  • the MP for Glasgow North

Contact details and areas of responsibility for all your representatives are listed at WriteToThem: just enter your postcode.